Chris Weitz interjuv

2009-09-05 @ 20:51:21

Haha, tog bara den första på google ;)

Have you talked to Stephenie Meyer- has she given you any tips?

Chris: Oh yeah we speak all the time. We email back and forth all the time. She’s been to visit the set, and I went down to Arizona to hang out with her. Yeah I’m running stuff past her constantly so that the mythology of the series isn’t violated. I don’t want to pull any fast ones or make any mistakes in terms of things that I present which don’t make sense in her universe. You would have to ask her, I don’t want to make any claims, you’d have to ask her to the degree to which she is satisfied. At least she says to me that she feels the film is very beautiful, and that’s not a credit to me that’s more Javier Aguirresarobe the DP who does absolutely beautiful work. And the idea is to try to make as elegant and beautiful a rendering of the book as possible.

Is that hard as a creative person to take your own vision of the film and match it up with her vision of the film- or her vision of the book?

Chris: In a sense it’s easier because you aren’t working with a totally blank canvas you know I’ve got sort of these tools to work with and I inherited this wonderful cast, and that’s great, and I’m very happy working in the genre of literary adaptation, which is how I see this really. And I don’t really believe in the austere theory where the director creates everything, and I don’t think that’s accurate. You’ll see just from hanging around here, that there are 100 people working here, and each one of them has good ideas. And there’s a director of photography who understands light better than I do. There are cameramen who understand focus better than I do and all these things I’m sort of a glorified traffic cop….

Källa: TA


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (Syns bara för mig)

Din blogg/hemsida:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0